#97 Buy Birthday Cards For the Next Year

2 06 2012

Today was a nice, relaxing Saturday. I slept in, went to yoga, had a double date lunch at a delicious pizza place, took a nap, cleaned an office (my weekend job), and… (drumroll please) …I bought a years supply of birthday cards! I have so many wonderful people in my life, that I had to buy 25 cards, which averages out to a birthday every 2 weeks! (And I’m sure I’ll be back to buy more for a few people I forgot.) As you can imagine, I am a regular at the card store! The purpose of #97 being on my summer bucket list was to help me to be a little more organized, so that it’s one less thing I have to worry about when I’m in nursing school over the next year. I like being able to give the people in my life a hand picked note to tell them that I care about them on their special day, and I’d feel terrible if I forgot someone just because I was caught up with school. Now, I don’t have to worry about  that happening! #97 – check!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

