#54 Buy Something Cute to Wear From a Secondhand Shop

3 06 2012

I love shopping. And I love getting really good deals on things. That’s why I put #54 on my summer bucket list. I typically shop sales, clearance, and use coupons to buy my clothes new at a discount, but I rarely shop at secondhand stores . Partly, it’s because I don’t have the patience to search for the perfect item for hours on end, often times coming up empty handed, because I’d hate to buy something I later changed my mind about. It’s not like you can return used clothing just because you changed your mind.  I wandered up and down the racks at my local St. Vinny’s for about a half an hour and was starting to get discouraged, when I suddenly came across this adorable, floral, summer dress on a mannequin.  I tried to carefully remove it for several minutes before finally asking for help. The lady I asked had no idea how to get it off, so she called another person who had the valuable knowledge that the mannequin’s arms were magnetic, and could be simply pulled off. It’s a LOT easier to undress a mannequin with no arms! At last, the cute dress was mine! I tried it on and found it to be a perfect fit. $5.27 and 45 minutes of searching later, and  #54 was done! I can’t say that I’ll make it a habit to regularly shop at secondhand stores, but it’s definitely a nice way to kill some time when I have the itch to shop, but don’t want to spend a ton of money. I’m very excited to wear my “new” summer dress!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

