#15 & #8f Wear a Hat & Watch Rain Man

28 06 2012

#15 Wear a Hat For a Day

To most people, wearing a hat for a day probably seems pretty insignificant. But for some reason, I NEVER wear hats. I like hats. I even buy hats. But I don’t ever get around to actually wearing them. That’s why #15 made its way onto my bucket list. Until today, I had a stack of 3 brand new, unworn hats sitting in my room. Now I can officially say that only 2 of them are unworn. =) I happened to be going golfing today, so it worked out that it was even a somewhat useful accessory to my outfit. If you’ll notice, my hat says the year ’08, meaning that I’ve had that particular hat sitting in my room with the tags still on it for 4 years! I can’t say when or if I’ll ever get around to breaking in the other two hats, but in the meantime, #15 was a success!

#8f Watch Rain Man

I had forgotten that I put the majority of the remaining movies on my summer bucket list in my dvd queue on Netflix, so it was a bit of a surprise when Rain Man showed up in the mail today. Tonight was pretty uneventful after golf, dinner, and cleaning my room, so I decided to pop it in and see what I’d been missing for all these years. It was actually really good! I had no idea what it was going to be about or who was in it (Tom Cruise sure looked a lot younger back then!) but it was a really neat story! For those of you who don’t know, it’s about a guy who finds out that his dad passed away and that his dad left nearly all of his inheritance to a long lost autistic brother that he didn’t even know he had. It was a very touching movie, and I’m really glad that I got to see it. Can’t wait to see what the next movie holds!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

