#11 Stickie Note a Car

29 06 2012

I have been looking forward to completing this one for such a long time! I used my Staples rewards to purchase 5000 stickie notes, which ended up being just about the perfect amount. I also bought 2400 small stickie notes, but we didn’t use them, because it would have taken way too long. We had the perfect friend targeted, and he just happened to be going golfing today with my boyfriend, Alex. Alex suggested that they carpool in his car, so as to leave my targeted friend’s car behind, giving me the perfect opportunity to lay on the stickie note attack! I got my friend Stephanie to help me out, and we went to work layering on hundreds and hundreds of stickie notes over the course of a couple hours. People walking/driving by got a kick out of what we were doing and thought it was an awesome idea. When the guys were done golfing, I told Alex that he needed to stall for more time so that we could finish, so they stopped to get lunch.

Two hours into our endeavor, the property manager at the apartment complex came around threatening to call the police on us for trespassing and littering, because we didn’t live there and because 3 stickie notes had fallen off of the car, thereby “littering” their parking lot, and that it would cost them “thousands of dollars to clean up the mess”. I was not about to let all of our hard work go to waste before our friend even got to see our masterpiece, so I politely argued back, insisting that we would clean up every last stickie note after our friend saw it (I mean, it’s not like he can drive away with thousands stickie notes obstructing his view), and that the purpose of using stickie notes for a prank is that we didn’t want to cause any type of damage. Β He finally agreed to give us a little bit of time to let our prank play out and to clean it up, so I called Alex to tell him to come over right away. They had just gotten their food, so they had to take it to go, but they thought it was pretty awesome when they saw what we had done! We didn’t have time to finish the back, and we had planned to cover the wheels too, but with all things considered I’m very happy with how it turned out!

If I were to do this again, (1) I would get more people to help, because I had no idea that it would take so long for two people to do, and (2) I would make sure to do it on private property, or at a location where I knew that no one would get mad at us. This was definitely one of the more time consuming endeavors on my list, and I’m glad I got to do it! #11 was definitely a success!

Actions

Information

4 responses

30 06 2012
Andy Res

Quite original, now lets hope it doesnt start raining. πŸ™‚

1 07 2012
thesummergames

Wow, that’s really cool. πŸ™‚

7 07 2012
Summer Buckets

This is amazing. It looks really fun πŸ˜€

7 07 2012
akfitz

It was pretty fun, but it took forever!

Leave a Reply

