#47 Complete a 1000 Piece Puzzle

6 07 2012

I have an awesome uncle who lives in Japan and he would always bring back puzzles with tons of pieces as souvenirs. I grew up helping my family put these puzzles together, which were usually pretty designs of a lady in a kimono, and several of them are framed and hanging in my grandma’s house. I had the amazing opportunity to visit my uncle in Japan for the first time earlier this year, and one of the souvenirs that I brought back from Tokyo Disney Land was a 1000 piece Disney puzzle.  I chose it because it had scenes from so many movies on it, and putting this puzzle together seemed like the perfect item to add to my summer bucket list to help remind me of my childhood. It took me several days to complete, but I absolutely LOVE the finished product!

While putting it together, I caught myself absentmindedly humming or singing various Disney songs that corresponded to the scene I was working on at the time. During Cinderella I hummed “So This is Love”, Sleeping Beauty was “Once Upon a Dream”, Ariel was “Part of Your World”, Snow White was “I’m Wishing”, Aladdin was “Friend Like Me”, and Peter Pan was “You Can Fly!” It was pretty amusing to catch myself doing this, and it really reminded me that Disney movies were such a huge part of my childhood. This is an item I’m definitely glad I put on my list!

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 07 2012
Summer Buckets

Cool jigsaw. I don’t think i would have the patience to do a jigsaw with 1000 pieces so well done 😀

7 07 2012
akfitz

Thanks! It got really frustrating at the very end when all I had left were the words “It’s Magic!” and the fireworks around it. It seriously took me a couple hours to finish that one little section because there was no visible clue as to which piece might fit where. But the rest of it was pretty fun! =)

Leave a Reply

