#39 Pick Blueberries for My Grandparents & #106 Buy a Cat Drawing

16 07 2012

#39 Pick Blueberries For My Grandparents

Today was surprisingly cooler than the last week has been, and I seized the opportunity to pick blueberries for my grandparents! They have tons of blueberry bushes in their yard, and every year it’s the same struggle to try to pick the majority of them before they fall off and die. I spent about 90 minutes scouring a large section of bushes and though I ate a few along the way, I still ended up with a whole bucket full! I imagine that I’ll be helping to pick again before the summer is over, but in the meantime, I can consider #39 a success!

#106 Buy a Drawing from iwanttodrawacatforyou.com

So this guy named Steve was on Shark Tank, which is a TV show where startup entrepreneurs can seek investments from the “sharks” aka the people with money, and his business was hand drawing cats doing whatever you want them to do. When I first heard about him over a year ago, I thought he had a really fun company, and that it was a great idea! I mostly forgot about it until Shark Tank did a follow up story on how successful the company had become, and that they had even expanded to other fun ideas, such as iwanttowriteasongforyou.com. Anyways, I love supporting people who are still near the beginning of their careers, because they are so excited for what they are doing, and they really appreciate everyone’s support, and I knew that I had to put this item on my list. I actually ordered this drawing on June 7th, and had been wondering when it was going to arrive. The delivery estimate was 4-6 weeks, and it took 5 1/2 weeks to show up. At the time I placed my order, his website said he was on a drawing in the 5600’s, and my drawing was #7100! So he’s managed to crank out around 1500 drawings in about a month – that is crazy busy! I asked for a girl cat enjoying her summer, and he gave me just that! I think it turned out awesome! I definitely think I need to get a frame for this one!

Actions

Information

4 responses

17 07 2012
Steve

This is great!!! Thanks, Amanda! Happy bucket listing!!! – Steve

20 07 2012
sarah

I love your list and your blg. 🙂 its cute.

20 07 2012
akfitz

Thanks! I’m glad you like it!

24 07 2013
44. Buy a drawing from www.iwanttodrawacatforyou.com | 82 Days of Summer Daze

[…] This wasn’t our idea, we stole it from this blog. Everyone go check out her post on it. Amanda had seen it on Shark Tank, which I think is really cool because it’s one of my […]

Leave a Reply

