My Starry, Bouncy, Exciting Weekend!

30 07 2012

#59 Attend a Concert

I had a very exciting weekend, which started out with attending a concert on Friday to see Miranda Cosgrove aka iCarly. I had no idea she was even coming to town until a friend posted on Facebook asking who else was going just a couple weeks ago. Since tickets were only $20 and she was performing pretty close to where my parents live, I jumped at the chance to go! I searched online to try to find out if she was going to have a meet and greet but I couldn’t find any information, so I emailed someone on her website asking about it. She referred me to Miranda’s tour manager and gave me her email address, and when I contacted her to ask if Miranda would be doing a meet and greet, she said she’d add us to the list! My sisters and I were thrilled to have the opportunity to meet her, and she was so sweet and fun in person. She also put on an amazing concert, and eventually I will get around to editing and uploading video clips of her show. Since we got the meet and greet passes, we also got to watch the concert from a fenced in area right in front of the stage, which was incredible, because we didn’t have a crowd of hundreds of people pushing in on us. Her super cute drummer even came up to the edge of the stage and tossed one of his drum sticks to me!  It was a really amazing night!

 

#44 Jump On a Giant Trampoline

The next morning I convinced my dad that we needed to put our giant trampoline up again for the summer, and after about an hour, we had it up and running (or should I say bouncing?). I absolutely LOVE jumping on the trampoline. There is something so thrilling about using your own power to launch yourself high into the air, and then to attempt flips and tricks that you are unable to do standing on dry land. My legs were definitely not in jumping shape though, and I am sure that they will be sore for a long time!

 

#49 Flashlight Hide and Seek

My parents went out to a concert event in town for the evening and my sisters invited a friend over to spend the night. Since we had the house to ourselves, it was the perfect opportunity to play flashlight hide and seek! It really is just basic hide and seek, but we turned out all the lights in the house, used our phones as flashlights to find a hiding spot, and the seeker used a head-light and big flashlight to seek out everyone else. It’s been years since I played hide and seek with my sisters, and it definitely took me down memory lane! Playing it in the dark made it a little bit more exciting though. My littlest sister Haley was the definite winner, because she was only found first once (the last round we played), and she never had to be “it”. Being little has its perks sometimes!

 

#64 Camp In a Tent In The Back Yard & #17 Sleep Under the Stars

My sisters and I had decided to camp out in the back yard, so earlier in the day we set up our giant tent. We had to read the manual and ask Dad for help once, but eventually we got it all figured out. Since it was a perfectly clear night, we decided not to put the rain cover on, and we got to fall asleep with the stars overhead, so I’m going to count this as two things. I’d like to say that I made it all the way through the night, but I’m afraid I didn’t. I woke up at 3:30 and had to pee really bad. On top of that, I never can get comfortable in a sleeping bag. I get too warm, which causes me to sweat, but my head freezes, so I get really cold, and I end up being a sweaty, cold, hot, uncomfortable mess. Since I had to go inside to use the bathroom, I decided to just sleep the rest of the night in my own bed. So I didn’t make it the whole night, but I think I did these well enough. Camping is just NOT my thing!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

