#53 Yoga Shorts & #26 Claw Machine

7 08 2012

#53 Buy My First Pair of Yoga Shorts

Last week I finally bought my first pair of yoga shorts, and they’re pretty fun! They’re just simple, black, stretchy Nike shorts, but I like them. I’ve been doing yoga for almost 5 months, but until now I have only worn yoga capris. I tried out a class with the shorts, but I have to say I still prefer the capris. I get really sweaty in my yoga class and the capris help to absorb some of my sweat so I can still do the poses, but with just shorts on my legs were pretty slippery. I’m still glad that I got these shorts though, and I’ll still wear them to other workouts.

 

 

#26 Win a Stuffed Animal From a Claw Machine

I’d been working on this one all summer, giving money to several claw machines around town, but I still had nothing to show for it. I finally got fed up at Red Robin when I had a (semi) cute koala bear grabbed by the claw and heading to the drop, when the claw machine abruptly halted against the end of it’s track and the koala fell against the window. I decided to just feed a final 50 cents into a “Winner Every Time” bulldozer game and call this one complete. I was lucky enough to get 2 things – vampire teeth and a finger trapper. Although it’s not a stuffed animal, I’m calling it quits on this one!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

