2013 Summer Bucket List

12 06 2013

Wahoo!!! Summer is here! After a grueling 9 months of nursing school, I am officially half way done and SO ready to enjoy my summer! My list this summer isn’t quite as extensive as last summer, but it should still prove to be a great adventure!

Summer 2013 Bucket List

Wedding Plans:

  1. Take engagement photos
  2. Finalize guest list
  3. Send “Save the Dates”
  4. Hire a photographer
  5. Hire a caterer
  6. Figure out wedding cakes
  7. Make sample batch of snack mix
  8. Collect/clean glass jars/bottles
  9. Collect photo booth props
  10. Wedding favors

Yoga

  1. Try hot yoga
  2. Try aerial yoga
  3. Outdoor yoga
  4. Attend a yoga workshop
  5. Take pictures doing yoga in nature
  6. Work towards lotus pose
  7. Work towards King Dancer pose

Other Fun

  1. Create a summer playlist
  2. Make bottle cap coasters
  3. Use my new ice cream maker
  4. Use my new food dehydrator
  5. Take pictures with an underwater camera
  6. Buy a dress for Hawaii
  7. Get a bikini body (for Hawaii)
  8. Make a pie
  9. Hang a sign over a toilet that says “This Way to The Ministry of Magic”
  10. Homemade popsicles
  11. Hike somewhere new with Alex
  12. Handcuff myself to one of my sisters for 4 hours
  13. Blind makeovers with my sisters
  14. Shop at “The Bins”
  15. Garage sale-ing
  16. Feed ducks/geese
  17. Learn how to do the cup song
  18. Tie dye
  19. Learn how to do a new hairstyle on myself
  20. Do something new with my nails
  21. Donate 20,000 grains of free rice (freerice.com)
  22. Make a “Door of Inspiration”
  23. Homemade microwave popcorn
  24. Watch roller derby
  25. Try applesauce
  26. Try teeth whitening Pinterest idea
  27. $5 bill challenge
  28. Make a “no sew” fleece blanket
  29. Make a shower cleaning wand
  30. Buy “Tanga Trash”
  31. Salt and Straw
  32. Voodoo Donut t-shirt challenge
  33. Learn pain meds for school

Didn’t Get Around To Last Summer

  1. Volunteer
  2. Drive thru backwards
  3. Buy coffee for the next person in line
  4. Chinese fire drill
  5. Sun tattoo (using nail polish this time)
  6. Random chat generator
  7. Wildwood
  8. White water rafting

Encore From Last Summer (Because It Was So Much Fun!)

  1. Pick up beach glass
  2. Float the river
  3. Do a puzzle
  4. Pick blueberries
  5. S’mores

Movies to Watch

  1. Pay It Forward
  2. Sixteen Candles
  3. Beautiful Creatures
  4. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang
  5. Safe Haven
  6. Magic Mike
  7. West Side Story
  8. Breakfast at Tiffany’s
  9. The Neverending Story
  10. Monsters University (in theaters June 21)
  11. Despicable Me 2 (in theaters July 3)
  12. Disney movie marathon

Reading List

  1. I Capture the Castle
  2. Beyonders #3: Chasing the Prophecy
  3. Extras (Uglies #4)
  4. The Great Gatsby
  5. Enders Game
  6. Game of Thrones
  7. A Tree Grows in Brooklyn
  8. The Sign of the Beaver
Actions

Information

8 responses

14 06 2013
thesummergames

I’m glad your back for another summer! And congratulations on your engagement!

15 06 2013
akfitz

Thank you! And thanks for following along with my adventures!

17 06 2013
Jennifer Gausman

What types of glass jars/bottles are you collecting? Also, I have an empty ink cartridge for you. Are you wanting to learn how to make applesauce or just try it? It you want to learn how to make it, I would be happy to spend an hour with you and show you how.

17 06 2013
akfitz

I’m collecting any clear ones! I want to use them as vases for the wedding, and might end up bundling a few of them together on each table. I was planning to just try applesauce because it’s one of those foods I grew up saying I didn’t like, but I honestly can’t remember the last time I actually tried it. It would be fun to make together if you wanted to, but I just don’t know if I’ll even like it! We should definitely do something together though!

18 06 2013
Jennifer Gausman

I will start collecting bottles for you. I don’t like applesauce that comes from the store. I do love the homemade style. So if you’d like to give it a try it would be fun to do, it’s very easy and doesn’t take much time.

18 06 2013
akfitz

Thank you! That sounds like fun!

2 07 2013
dearshay

So glad you’re back ❤

3 07 2013
akfitz

So glad to be back! And to have you back as well! Your list looks awesome too!

Leave a Reply

