River float, s’mores, yoga pics, and more!

1 07 2013

Image

#86 Buy a window punch/seatbelt cutter
I’ve been talking about getting one of these nifty tools to keep in my car in the highly unlikely event that my car becomes submerged in water so I can break the window and get out, and I finally ordered one from Amazon. It arrived a few days ago and is now safely stored in my car. Yay!

Image#60 Float the River
The weather has finally gotten into the upper 80’s to low 90’s, which means it was to float the river again! We rounded up a couple friends and had an absolute blast on Friday, soaking up the sun and staying cool. I’m sure we’ll be back for more in the near future!

Image

Image#63 S’mores
We spent a day of this gorgeous weekend camping with our friends Patrick and Amanda and they put me in charge of bringing ingredients for S’mores! We had the choices of regular and cinnamon crackers, regular or strawberry marshmallows, and milk, milk with almonds, or dark chocolate. As you can imagine, they turned out delicious! The strawberry marshmallows must have melted on their way to the store though, because they were a big sticky (yet delicious) lump in the bag.

Image#78 Extras (Uglies #4)
I read the first 3 books in the Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld earlier this year, and I absolutely LOVED them! The fourth and final book called Extras was really an entirely different story line from the first three books, and didn’t even involve the main character from the previous stories until about half way through. I was a little bummed to have to learn an almost entirely new set of characters, but I still enjoyed reading it. If you haven’t read it yet, I strongly recommend this series!

#15 Yoga pictures in nature
I have seen so many beautiful pictures of people doing yoga poses in the outdoors, and I really wanted to try some for myself. Since we were camping at Crescent Lake where there was a gorgeous view of Diamond Peak in the background, it was the perfect photo op! I’ll share a few of my favorites. =)

Image

Image

Image

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

